Governance of SCLHSA is conducted by a nine (9) member Board of Directors. The Board includes two residents from the parishes of Lafourche and Terrebonne and one resident from the parishes of Assumption, St. Charles, St. James, St. John the Baptist and St. Mary. Each board member is appointed by the governing authority of each parish and must possess experience in the areas of mental health, addictive disorders, or developmental disabilities and represent parents, consumers, advocacy groups, or serve as a professional in either the behavioral health or developmental disability arena. All members serve without compensation.

Ray Nicholas, Assumption Parish

Viola Daigle, Lafourche Parish

Herbert ‘Bud’ Barnes, Lafourche Parish

Karen Lentini, St. Charles Parish

Lynn Farlough, St. John the Baptist Parish

Danny Smith, Terrebonne Parish

Gordon Landry, Terrebonne Parish